Simple Vegan Yogurt Breakfast or Lunch
Easy Vegan Cheese Sauce Recipe

Are Chick-fil-A fries vegetarian?

 

Waffle-fries

Are Chick-fil-A fries vegetarian?

If you are wondering if the Chick-fil-A fries are vegetarian or vegan, you are not alone! Many people wonder if the fries there are something they could have. Yes, the fries at Chick-fil-A are vegetarian.

The Chick-fil-A fries contain the following ingredients: 

Potatoes (vegetable oil [canola oil, palm oil], disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate [to promote color retention], dextrose), sea salt, canola oil (high oleic canola oil with Dimethylpolysiloxane added as an anti-foaming agent).

The ingredients they list are vegetarian and vegan, and they report the fries are cooked in 100% refined peanut oil. Therefore, the Chick-fil-A fries are vegetarian and vegan. 

Other vegetarian and vegan options at Chick-fil-A include the hash browns, fruit cup, apple sauce, kale crunch side salad, and waffle potato chips. 



Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.