Morningstar Farms BBQ Riblets discontinued
Are skittles vegan?

Is Manwich vegan?

Manwich

Is Manwich vegan? Yes, it is! 

The Manwich sloppy Joe sauce ingredients include:

Tomato Puree (Water, Tomato Paste), High Fructose Corn Syrup, Distilled Vinegar, Corn Syrup, Less Than 2% Of: Salt, Chili Pepper, Tomato Fiber, Guar Gum, Spices, Xanthan Gum, Dried Garlic, Natural Flavors, Citric Acid

If you are a vegetarian or vegan and want to use Manwich to make your sloppy Joe's, you can. Manwich is vegetarian and vegan. You just use the sauce to mix with your choice of veggie burger crumbles (or tofu, lentils, seitan, etc.).

However, it contains a lot of less-than-desirable ingredients, including ones you would never find in your pantry. Things like high fructose corn syrup, guar gum, xanthan gum, citric acid, etc. You can do better than that! Making your own homemade vegan sloppy Joe sauce is super easy. I mean, super easy! And it won't have all those unidentifiable or nasty ingredients. Making your own homemade sloppy Joe sauce is is not only simple, but tastes great, and is going to be healthier. Check out my vegan sloppy Joe's recipe here.



Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.