Vegan substitute for eggs when baking
Nutiva organic hazelnut spread review

Is Nutella vegan? Here's your answer!

Nutella

Many people want to know if Nutella is vegan. Well, one look at the ingredients and you will see that no, Nutella is not vegan.

Here are the Nutella ingredients:

INGREDIENTS: SUGAR, PALM OIL, HAZELNUTS, SKIM MILK, COCOA, SOY LECITHIN AS EMULSIFIER, VANILLIN: AN ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR. 

As you can see, Nutella brand hazelnut spread contains skim milk (which would be cow's milk), so it is not vegan. 

However, if you love Nutella, you will be happy to know there are some vegan versions of Nutella on the market!

Try a couple of these vegan Nutella spreads to find one you love. We tried the Nutiva brand, which is an organic hazelnut spread that is certified vegan. It's really good!

Trying the Nutiva brand, which is like a vegan Nutella, you will not miss Nutella at all. It's that good! 

Also, Justin's makes a hazelnut butter blend that is tasty! 

 

 



Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.