Hollandaise Sauce from "1,000 Vegan Recipes"
Cruelty Comes in All Kinds of Faces

8th Continent Soymilk is Vegan

I have always avoided 8th Continent Soymilk because I had heard that itOriginal_Lrg
wasn't vegetarian (the vitamin D3 was fish derived). Well, one of my friends informed me this morning that this is no longer the case!

Check out the frequently asked questions page here on the company's site. They explicitly state that their soymilk is vegan. Here's what you will find near the bottom of their FAQ page:

Q: Is 8th Continent soymilk a vegan product?
A:
8th Continent soymilks are completely vegan and do not contain any animal products.

So there you have it... 8th Continent Soymilk is now vegan! Awesome!



Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.