Simple and Delicious Vegan Guacamole Recipe
Vegan Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe

Subway Vegimax Patty Ingredients - Is Subway veggie patty vegan?

NOTE: As of July 2017, Subway has a NEW veggie patty, which has new ingredients. See the picture of the new ingredient list here. Below is the ingredient list for the veggie patty they had prior to the latest one.

Subway

Here is the latest ingredient list from the Subway vegimax patty:

VEGIMAX PATTY Water, water chestnuts (water chestnuts, water, citric acid), onions, carrots, cooked brown rice (water, brown rice), whole grain oats, mushrooms, egg whites, wheat gluten, soy flour, corn oil, calcium caseinate (from milk), green peppers, soy sauce (water, soybeans, salt, wheat), red bell peppers, contains two percent or less of soy protein concentrate, cornstarch, onion powder, salt, black olives, hydrolyzed vegetable protein (corn, wheat, and soy protein), sugar, soy protein isolate, spices, yeast extract, garlic powder, dried jalapeno peppers, natural flavors, sunflower oil, cottonseed oil, dextrose. Contains soy, wheat, egg, milk.

 

The veggie patty at American Subway restaurants is not vegan, unless otherwise being promoted as such. Most stores in America do not have the vegan patty available. It would be great if Subway had a vegan veggie patty at all of their restaurants in the country!

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.